2015-2016 North Carolina APCO Officer Nominations

Nominations for 2014-2015 North Carolina APCO Officers are now being accepted through 12:01am on March 1, 2015.

This year nominations are being accepted for the positions of Second Vice President and Regional Ambassadors for Regions A, C, and E.

Only members who hold an active membership in this Chapter may be considered for an elective position.  Once nominated, any member wishing to hold and elective position in the chapter will be required to submit a letter of intent and approval, signed by their immediate supervisor.

Regional Ambassadors will be elected by regions, and must work within the region in which they intend to serve.  Regional Ambassadors must be actively employed with an agency, and not retired.

This year, Regional Ambassadors will be elected for the following regions and counties:

Region A - Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrell and Washington counties.

Region C - Bladen, Brunswick, Carteret, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Duplin, Greene, Hoke, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Robeson, Sampson and Wayne counties.

Region E - Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union, Watauga and Wilkes counties.

Regional Ambassadors can be nominated by any Member, and it is not necessary for you to only nominate someone for your own specific Region.

According to North Carolina APCO Bylaws, “all nomination ballots must be cast on the website, or paper ballots returned to the Nominating Committee, no later than March 1st in order to be considered a valid ballot.”  Anyone needing special assistance or requesting a paper ballot should send an email to nominations@ncapco.org, including your name, membership ID number and mailing address.

Once nominations are received and validated by the Nominations Committee, the names will be announced to the membership by no later than the Chapter Meeting held in May 2015, with online elections beginning June 1, 2015.