Chapter Officers

Immediate Past President

Rick Thomas, RPL
Apex Police Department
(919) 249-3474

Jeryl Anderson, RPL
Orange County Emergency Services
(919) 418-7753

First Vice President

Melanie Neal

Guilford Metro 911
(336) 373-2646

Second Vice President

Brett Wrenn
Person County Emergency Services
(336) 330-2243

Judy Capparelli
Raleigh-Wake 911
(919) 996-5033

Tammy Watson, RPL
Pineville Police Department
(704) 889-2231
Executive Council Representative

Frank Thomason
Rowan County Emergency Services
(704) 216-8920
Chapter Commercial Advisory Member

Derrick Duggins
Carolina Recording Systems
(919) 302-2297
Public Information Officer

Grayson Gusa, RPL
Davie County 911 Communications
(336) 753-6327

NC APCO Regional Ambassadors

Regional Ambassador
(Region A)

Herman Weiss
Gates County 911
(252) 357-3111
Regional Ambassador
(Region B)


Richard Batchelor
Raleigh-Wake 911
(919) 996-5031

Regional Ambassador
(Region C)


Tracy Trogdon
Fayetteville Police Department
(910) 433-1918
Regional Ambassador
(Region D)


Janet King
Randolph County Emergency Services
(336) 318-6924
Regional Ambassador
(Region E)



Ray Gilleland
Cabarrus County Sheriff's Office
(704) 920-3111
Regional Ambassador
(Region F)



Tammy Aldridge
Rutherford County Sheriff's Office

Privacy Notice. Some NC APCO Officers and Board Members may utilize a feature allowing their email address in the domain to be forwarded to their primary "work" email address which may be subject to the provisions of NC General Statute §132.  Therefore, all email correspondence to and from any addresses listed below may be subject to the North Carolina Public Record Laws which may result in monitoring and disclosure of email content to third parties.