The APCO Leadership Certificate Program is a comprehensive 12-month online program consisting of course work and service projects. By successfully completing this course, the student earns the designation of Registered Public-Safety Leader and receive acceptance into the APCO Institute National Registry of Public-Safety Leaders, a formal and prestigious acknowledgement of excellent within our industry. For additional information on the RPL program, please visit the APCO Institute’s Website.

There are currently 18 certified Registered Public-Safety Leaders in North Carolina.

Current RPL's Serving in North Carolina

Jeryl Lynn Anderson, RPL
Orange County Emergency Services
Since January 2011

William Boger, RPL
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Dept
Since October 2016

Stephanie Conner, RPL
Surry County 911
Since October 2016

Allen Cress, RPL
Rowan County Communications
Since June 2016

Sharon Crook, RPL
Union County Communications
Since October 2015

David Dodd, RPL
NC 911 Board
Since August 2011

Grayson Gusa, RPL
Davie County 911
Since April 2012

Lori Laughlin, RPL
High Point Communications
Since January 2017

Crystal McDuffie, RPL
APCO International
Since April 2012

Dominick Nutter, RPL
Raleigh-Wake 911
Since March 2014

Wesley Reid, RPL
Guilford Metro 911 (Retired)
Since January 2013

Jennifer Stewart, RPL
Charlotte Mecklenburg Police Department
Since October 2016

Candy Strezinski, RPL
Iredell County Emergency Communications
Since October 2016

Tara Taylor, RPL
Duke University Police Dept
Since January 2014

Rick Thomas, RPL
Apex Police Dept
Since January 2011

Tammy Watson, RPL
Pineville Police Dept
Since January 2011

Daniel Wiggins, RPL
Since October 2015